Swap My Van

Swap My Van Title
Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
New ZealandOceania
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

New Zealand
Kitchen, Toilet, 2 People

Hello! I’m a South African living in Wellington, and I have been in New Zealand for three years now. I’m exploring my new country as much as I can in my campervan - best way to see New Zealand. I work a full time job though so the campervan is only gettjng 8 weeks of use per year - I have a lot of flexibility on swapping it out.
I’m 47 and occasionally a responsible adult ;) and my van is my baby - I’ve made it very comfy and delightful! I bought it from people who lived in it year round so it’s definitely suitable for longer trips and will sleep a couple or a single comfortably.
I can swap simultaneously or we can agree to timing that makes holidays more summerly for all of us 😄

This is a 2001 Hyundai h100, manual, diesel. Drives well, handles hills well, but it’s not 4x4.

Its name is Eggs, because license plate 😁

It may or may not be self contained when you borrow it - we have just had a change in law and we are all trying to figure out what that means. I am keen to ensure that I remain self contained though.
It is very comfortable for one and a bit cozy for two people.
It has solar panels, a fridge, good lighting and usb charging points, a gas cooker and all the kitchen things. A 20l water container, sink, and a 20l grey water tank all connected. Lots of storage. Bed technically turns into a couch (I don’t do that but it’s doable).

It’s a normal sized van, you can’t stand up inside, but it fits into a normal parking space.

Comes with an inflatable kayak if you want to borrow it.

No smoking inside, no crazy dirt roads please. Treat it like your own ❤️

Apr 23, May 23, Jun 23, Jul 23, Aug 23, Sep 23, Oct 23, Nov 23
Vehicle Picture
Vehicle Picture #13
Vehicle Picture #14
Vehicle Picture #15
Vehicle Picture #16
Vehicle Picture #17