Swap My Van

Swap My Van Title
Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Kitchen, Toilet, 2 People, Can Stand up inside

We are an English-Irish couple with a three year old daughter living on the West Coast of Ireland. We built our van from scratch with the Irish landscape (and weather!) in mind, and love it dearly, taking it on trips to the coast for surf and adventures whenever we can. We are heart set on travelling to the South Island of New Zealand for a few weeks in January / February 2024 and would love to swap with someone who is interested in visiting this part of the world.

Eliza is a very cozy 2 berth 2009 Mercedes Sprinter with a king size bed, two seating areas, a woodburning stove, a gas oven and hob, insulation, awning, and heaps of storage space. We have a portable toilet and a wet box area for storing wet gear/wetsuits. And storage for surfboards/rods etc. built in too.

The van is ideal for exploring Ireland's landscape where narrow roads can be a challenge for wider motorhomes. The feeling is like being inside a rustic wood cabin, with plenty of space to stand and walk around, and lots of character.

When you get the log burning stove going, we think the atmosphere is unbeatable.

If you need a cot, there is plenty of floor space and we can provide.

No Smoking, and we just hope you are confident driving a larger van around sometimes small roads!

Jan 24, Feb 24, Mar 24, Apr 24, May 24, Jun 24, Jul 24, Aug 24, Sep 24, Oct 24, Nov 24, Dec 24
Vehicle Picture
Vehicle Picture #13
Vehicle Picture #14
Vehicle Picture #15
Vehicle Picture #16
Vehicle Picture #17