Van – Oceania – Isabella Bradley

Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

Van
Member:  Isabella Bradley
About me

Hi,

My name is Izzy and I am a doctor based in Tasmania, Hobart. Myself and my partner Adam are hoping to find some fellow adventurous spirits to swap homes with so we can go off and explore some new places. We love travelling and being out in nature, we are big hikers, rock-climbers and general nature enthusiasts, so would love a mobile home to facilitate adventures in new places. We are very flexible in terms of location and timing as we both have flexible work schedules. We are particularly keen on travelling to North America or Europe next year for 3-6 months. We have done a year travelling in Daisy, our beloved van, and really enjoy the nomadic lifestyle. We value looking after our beautiful mobile home and keeping a tidy space. We promise we would treat anyone else’s home with the same respect!

We are flexible with where we can leave our Van in Australia for you to pick-up and would be very happy to chat through options if anyone is interested in a swap with us!

As a Free User, you can start up to 3 news conversations per day, please consider Upgrading to a Collaborator Plan to help us keeping this website working, and enjoy unlimited new conversations per day. Otherwise you are very welcome to come back tomorrow! (You can still freely chat on your already started conversations and receive unlimited messages) Upgrade Now

Capacity:
Vehicle Specs:

Vehicle Info

Daisy is a 2015 SLWB Hiace van. She currently has 215,000km on her. I bought her 3 years ago and completed the conversion myself with a fellow friend and carpenter. I put a lot of thought into creating a highly functional design that maximises the space. There is a pull-out kitchen that can be used both indoors or outdoors with a 2 burner stove, ample bench space, a spice rack, magnetic knife holder and cutlery storage. There is a large pantry behind the 2 front seats with lots of food storage space. There is also an awning over the kitchen space for bad weather. There is a queen size bed that is super comfy. There is ample storage space including a large pullout gear cupboard at the back. There are cupboards next to the bed with clothing shelves. There is a 50L Dometic Waeco fridge that is still under warranty. There is LED lighting both for the kitchen and internal van, as well as a MaxxAir fan with remote, skylight and 1000W inverter. There is a large 180 amp hour Lithium Battery that charges from the car battery with a fold out solar blanket. Generally the battery will last 5-6 days without charging. There is loads of storage including for longer outdoor equipment such as skis or surf boards.

We have lived in this van full time travelling up the east coast of Australia for a year and had a wonderful time. Please do not hesitate to ask any questions!

Vehicle Rules:
No smoking
No pets
No 4WD

Location


Availability