Motorhome-Camper – Oceania – Bron Hughes

Thirroul NSW, Australia

Motorhome-Camper
Member:  Bron Hughes
About me

My name is Bron and I am fortunate to have been able to work remotely and travel in my campervan on and off for the past two years.

My job is taking me to Europe this year in July to October this year and I am looking for someone who might like to swap with me and use my van down under!

Also open to the idea of swapping my can elsewhere at other times – please do reach out!

As a Free User, you can start up to 3 news conversations per day, please consider Upgrading to a Collaborator Plan to help us keeping this website working, and enjoy unlimited new conversations per day. Otherwise you are very welcome to come back tomorrow! (You can still freely chat on your already started conversations and receive unlimited messages) Upgrade Now

Capacity: 2 People
Vehicle Specs: Kitchen, Toilet

Vehicle Info

My van is a 2003 Toyota Hiace Commuter. Whilst she is an old girl she is perfectly set up for your travels around Australia and has joined me on many adventures on the last two years that I have had her. Depending on your height you may be able to stand-up inside like me (I'm 156cms)!

Set-up for one or two travellers; she has a table/desk inside which can then be converted to a queen sized bed. She is well equipped for all your cooking needs with a small sink inside, fridge, water tank, spices, soda stream and two portable butane stoves; alone with all the cooking equipment you might need to with cook inside or outside as you wish.

She is perfectly set up for day to day power needs especially for those who wish to work on the road with two additional batteries which charge via the alternator and the solar panel on the roof; an inverter and additional portable solar panel for when you are parked up ensuring you have enough power for running the fridge; charging phones and laptops as needed! I also have a Starlink satellite which could be used (monthly access charge at your expense) to provide you with high speed internet wherever you are in Australia no matter how remote.

Outside there is an awning for protecting you from the sun and rain when needed and also includes camp chairs; a table; lights for outside and a portable toilet for those that wish to camp in more remote locations without access to facilities. She also has fly screens if needed to protect you from bugs as well as a fan for those hot nights!

She is regularly serviced and has had all mechanical issues fixed. She has just returned to Sydney after six months of travelling across NSW, VIC, South Australia and the Northern Territory.

Vehicle Rules:
Whilst she can handle dirt roads; she is not a 4wd so need to ensure that the roads she is taken on are appropriate for 2 wheel drives.

As an older van she requires keeping an eye on her fluids to top them up when required and a service every 10,000 kms.

Please no smoking or animals.

Location


Availability